Which would you choose a high-paying job with long hours that would give you a little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

It is true that fewer people are more satisfied with lower-paying jobs as they like to give priority to their family members and balance their personal and professional life instead of earning money. However, I agree with the former point of view because I think money is an essential element to enjoy the ameneties of life and also to fulfil their responsibilities towards their family members. There are various reasons why I support the first view. Most individuals have a dream to earn a name and fame in their life which could be possible only if they give 100% to their work rather than spending it on using social networking sites. By doing work so long hours, people will be able to lead a lavish and luxurious lifestyle which not only raise their status in the community but also makes them more efficient and enjoyable. Moreover, competition is now everywhere. Every person works hard to secure their position in the company and try to get a promotion which is possible only if they put great emphasis on improving their skills such as communication, co-operation and problem-solving etcetera. Furthermore, high wages are required to fulfil the dreams of their family members and also for the better future of their children by providing proper education to them. last but not least, most people do work at a certain age and the rest of the life they try to lead their life with relaxation and with their family members. for instance, people start work from the age of 20 and work until the age of 55 years. To handle any kind of emergency situation, they have to save some earnings for unforeseen circumstances. To sum up, choosing from high-paying jobs and the lower-paying job is not a difficult task but to maintaining a balance between them is significantly important. I prefer a higher-paying job is the best option to access a variety of facilities and to accomplish their responsibilities for their loved ones.