In some countries, TV programmes are transmitted throughout the day and night. Some people think that 24-hour transmission has positive impact, while others believe it is negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days mostly population of some countries have eyesight problems and sleep disorders, which raises the inclination of people towards the belief that TV programmes should not be telecasted 24/7. Others, however, including I, harbour the thought that TV shows should be transmitted throughout the day and night. To address why 24 hour TV broadcasting is good, it is crucial to fathom two factors: more variety and flexibility. Initially, in past television programs was just running in the day time, due to which there was not much variety available. While now with all day and all night telecasting, everyone has access to more selection. What is the significance of latter aspect? Nowadays, mass population is working in shifts i.e day, afternoon and night, so if a pragram is transmitted in day time it would not possible for a day -shift worker to watch it. The cynics of the aforementioned notion, on the other hand, oppose the view; they are of the opinion that the harmful blue light emitted from the screen of the television damages the cornia corner of the eye causing visual impairments such as myopia and hypermetropia. Secondly, they believe that silver screen is very addictive and people are unaware about clock while siting infront of it, as well as there is increase in sleep disorders and consumption of sleeping pills as compared to past decades. Overall, indeed, there are some drawbacks of spending excessive time in front of television, but watching it for limited time and for entertainment is not bad.