Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the problems related to environment increasing at an alarming rate, it is hard for a common human being to tackle or solve these problems, thus, some people think, in order to solve the environmental issues big corporations and higher authorities should take charge. Although it is the first responsibility of ordinary people to take small steps towards these problems to fix them, large changes can only be possible if law and big companies come forward to heal the natural fields, therefore I completely agree with this statement. Without a doubt, it is the first duty of a good citizen to be eco friendly to solve the problems of the environmental damages, such as in order to mitigate air pollution, using of public transport, carpooling, usage of electric vehicles, these kinds of several steps can provide support to resolving issues like air pollutions, but is this enough or sufficient to beat these problems? No, these actions are not even 10% of solving the problems. For instance, studies published by DR. NEHRU, in 2016, in India main reasons behind environmental damage are the big corporations and loopholes in the rules and regulations by states.Moving further, even if ordinary people have authorities to do so they can not solve these problems as they do not have both resources and time, they are already hectic with their daily routines and responsibilities. In order to solve these issues at a large scale or effect, Big companies and governments need to participate in solving this battle. As they can bring both authority and money which way these problems can effectively reversed, For instance, Big corporations can bring the money which can be used to build up Non-profit organisations that would be truly dedicated towards these issues, government can fill the loopholes that are in the law which are effecting the environment, imposed some strict rules that are in the favour of nature. To conclude, although it is not possible for the public to fix the environmental issues as they lack time and resources, they can contribute by taking small precautions in favour of nature, however, in order to mitigate these serious issues timely manner is not possible if the government and big corporations do not take charge of this as they have full resources and power to solve environmental damages