Some people think that governments should ensure that their people stay healthy, others think it is the responsibility of the individuals. Discuss both sides of the argument and provide your opinion.

It is often thought that governments are responsible for their citizens' health; in contrast, others do not agree with this concept. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of both society and authorities in order to reach the well-being state. Commencing with the first opinion, offering healthcare is the government's responsibility by giving free services to citizens or paying some of the treatment costs for those who could not afford the price of curing. Additionally, some individuals assume that governments are responsible for doing awareness (campaigns) to overcome dangerous diseases and general hospitals belonging to governments should make a free check-up for everyone. For example, in 2018, some Sudanese protested and claimed that healthcare should be for every citizen without discrimination because they think the government should offer it. While other people think that who does not support the previous idea, they think that taking care of yourself is a priority, and it is our responsibility. Some people believe that health services and personal expenses should not be offered by governments. In their perspective, extra money should be allocated for infrastructure or research rather than the health system or public awareness. In conclusion, an individual's health is priceless, and it is crucial to maintain public health because the human is the main value, which is the basic element of development. So, some people think in order to own a health person, should make their health a priority, while others think everyone is responsible for his health situation.