Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that products which contain high levels of sugar should cost more in order to start the reduction in consumption of them, since most of these very products often result in some serious diseases. This essay will analyze both outcomes of employing and not employing such a change and present my own opinion on this issue. Firstly, despite the fact that the actual implementation of this very idea can lead to positive consequences, some detrimental drawbacks may occur. The increase in prices may entail discontent since people can no longer afford their beloved sweets. For instance, a recent study showed that people underestimate the importance of a balanced healthy diet in today's digital age, which is depicted in their readiness to risk their lives for pleasure. On the other hand, I do not think it is necessary to apply such an invention to our modern world. I am a firm believer that people should be aware of possible dangers themselves and only they are responsible for the actions they do and further decline in their health. In conclusion, although many health problems are caused by artificially manufactured food due to its abundance of sugar and sweeteners, I truly consider that this implementation is not necessary.