Many countries want to host international sports events while other think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that hosting international sports event is a proud feeling for any country and that bring ample benefits to the nation while some consider that this is more problematic than being beneficial. This essay will analyse both viewpoints including my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, benefits that a country gets after organising any event. Firstly, it helps to boost tourism in that place as international events should be seen by numerous people which significantly contributes in advertising a particular nation and after watching the place on television, they become curious to visit the country. For instance, Brazil is a country which only becomes famous after last olympics held there which helps them a lot to gain publicity because they dis their best to make the games memorable. Also, preparation for events often leads to improvement in infrastracture, such as transportation and sport facilities, which not only benefits the local communities in the long term but to the workforce also as it helps in creating new job opportunities for young people, Meanwhile, for constructing new thing it must requires many people for help. Therefore, it helps to boost countries economy as it is directly linked with people's earning. On the other hand, critics of the former notion believes that hosting such events can be extremely costly which sometimes become the reason to significant debt for them as some countries are not fully developed. So, they do not have much money to spend on this events but for the sake of countries proud they have to spend a lot which creates huge burden on the government. Therefore, for covering this loss they started to save money by not providing funds and pensions to people living. To conclude, although hosting an event costs a lot, in long-term it provide numerous benefits to the nation.