Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that paying tax is an essential thing as it allows the government in enhancing public services since many individuals claim that government should take a significant proportion of people's wages, while others believe that it is a bad idea. This essay will analyse both the viewpoints including my oipinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the proponents of the former notion. Firstly, high taxes provides ample of benefits to the society. To be precise, it leads in the betterment of public infrastructure, such as well-maintained roads and efficient public transportation system. Also, the government aids to promote healthcare and education facilities which allows them to become successful in their life and this lead to economic growth and higher quality of life. Moreover, imposing high taxes on all people can reduce inequality by redistributing wealth- taking more from those who can affort it ad using it to benefit the entire society. For instance, the United States is a country which impose tax according to your earning as if you are earning big amount then they charge you with significant amount of tax which I think is a good way to create social equality. On the other hands, levying much taxes have some negative consequences too. Initially, it discourage individuals from working hard, as a big proportion of their income has been taken away from them which decreases motivation and productivity. Moreover, this can lead to the reallocation of the companies to the place with favourable tax conditions on them which eventually become the reason for job losses and a decrease in economic activity. Since I believe that it is crucial to maintain a balance that encourages economic activity and personal financial growth by imposing taxes according to their earnings. To conclude, although taking higher amount in tax provide benefits to the nation, it llimits the productivity and the growth of people residing in the country.