International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Loads of venues have been enormously benefitted from tourism, however, there is a very big concern on its impacts on local citizens and the ecology. Tourism may be considered a good thing, because of its potential advantages on the economy. That sphere raises overall incomes of the country, providing more money for the National Fund. For example, several nations raised the value of their national currency by developing the tourism. Moreover, tourism may also affect the local citizens welfare by offering more job opportunities and promoting local industries. For instance, a lot of touristic companies have succeeded only because of the increase in numbers of tourists. On the other hand, tourism may be bad for the local environment, as it may cause some pollution related problems. For example, countries like Egypt with a very high tourists flow had disadvantaged from it, polluting all their natural destinations possible. Furthermore, tourism is not good for overall development of the nation, as it may make country highly dependent on tourism, lowering demand for other spheres, therefore, supply rates of several other products either. For instance, if the country decides to pay more attention to tourist sphere, other fields growth may be lowered because of it. While tourism industry may be good for the National Fund of the country, and for locals, it may also have some implicit issues, like those which are related to pollution, and sustainable development of the country.