Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet where as other believe that we can alter our behaviour and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Human activity poses threat to the global environment, owing to which a few people ponders that because of spur in population and lower literacy rate this effect can not be stopped. However, I, accord with the other part of society as per whom, improvement could happen by cummulative efforts of the government and the educational institutes, which could prevent devastation in the future. The opponents of the notion believes it to be an irreversible loss because of two main reasons. The first and foremost is rise in population per square capita, leading to hike in the demand of vehicle and land, as a consequence of which more pressure is exerted on the ecosystem resulting in the destruction. For example, the declaration of poor air quality in Delhi in year 2024, because of high usage of automobiles is a testament of this scenario. Adding further, there are many places where the literacy rate is below average, people in those areas might not be aware about the prevailing environmental crisis. As a result, this situation could remain unaltered. However, I, agree with other part of society that affirms efforts should be made on the political and educational levels to wittness change. Firstly, the goverment should promote environmental awareness in the areas of low literacy by conducting free camps, seminars or creating dramas so that people could become familiar about the do's and dont's. Secondly, if environment education becomes the part and parcel of the school curriculum, children would gain knowledge from there starting years, which could be fruitfull fruitfully in the long run. For instance, one of my younger cousins, who has this subject in his academics often tells his father to walk for the shorter distances instaed of taking motor bike. Thus, these two steps can assist in navigating towards the good reformations among the people. In conclusion, although, some natives says that environment damage could not be haulted faulted because of growing population and prevailance prevailing of iiliteracy literacy, however, I, firmly ponder that if the governmental organisations and educational platforms adhere together, the change is assured to happen.