Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a noticeable involvement of celebrities and actors towards the public matters. In my opinion, this trend is positive as by using their position they can deliver social message, promote confidence among folk and shift attention to serious concerns. This essay will highlight how this scenario could turn out advantageous provides thorough research is carried out by the film stars before forming an opinion. To begin with, one of the main advantages of opinionated celebrities is that it fosters awareness about some major concerns among the people of society. This happens as individuals often consider popular stars as their role models and listen to their views before shaping an opinion. for example, one of the famous actress from India utilized her platform to provide support to the acid attack victims. This led people to become aware and stay protected. Furthermore, when renowned people pen down regarding an issue it inculcates confidence among the people as they feel supported. This approach can be useful to promote peace and harmony among the citizens. Despite these benefits, it is imperative to acknowledge that famous people should not form an opinion as such. This is because they are followed by a huge number of people. Thus, proper research should be conducted by them or by their team before they let their views aired. One such wrong move by them could have devastating impact on the nation. For example, Akshay Kumar, a bollywood actor, who is known for his routine and fitness was badly criticised by the audience when he promoted tobacoo usage in one the advertisements. Thus, it could have negative affect on natives. In conclusion, I believe that as long as the view points of the celebrities are based on thorough knowledge, they can assist in deliverance of deep social messages and instill confidence among people, which can make it a positive overall development.