Fossil fuels are themain source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development and why.

Fossil fuels are extremely essential energy sources, but people are encouraged to use other energy producing sources such as wind and solar energy. I think, it is pretty vital to be dependent on other sources of energy, because with time the resources of fossil fuels are decreasing due to their increasing consumption demands. In addition, the other sources of energy production are readily available and are much cheaper than petroleum and natural gas. I will explain my points further with relevant examples. The foremost reason of encouraging people to use solar and wind energy is that, because these resources are readily available and are cost effective as well as compared to the petroleum. Furthermore, as we have been using fuel from many decades and now their reservoirs are becoming limited due to excessive use, so they are becoming expensive. To illustrates, a survey was conducted in Pakistan in 2012, in which it was predicted that we might not be able to use natural gas in the future because, much of its reservoirs were getting emptied and scientists were unable to find further resources of the natural gas. Moreover, if we talk about the solar energy and wind energy, these sources are available throughout the world and no much efforts are needed to locate them. Additionally, their by- products are not as harmful as of the petroleum, so these are environmental friendly as well. For instance, a study conducted in France, in which they observed 70% decline in air pollution after the introduction of solar energy based electric cars, they observed that, most of their citizens shifted to the electric cars, because of several reasons, firstly, these cars were cheaper as compared to the fuel-based car as they were not dependent on the petroleum for running these vehicles and they produced negligible amount of smoke, as it was completely dependent on the batteries. To conclude, it is a positive development if people starts using energies other than fossil fuels because, these sources are easy to find, they are in expensive, environmental friendly and will never go out of the stock.