In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, several countries have many high-standard graduates who are unemployed. I will explain some causes and solutions to overcome these problems. To begin with, many individuals who are graduated whether from bachelor's degree or even a master's degree find it difficult to find a job because of the number of job opportunities is lower than the total of graduated people. It means the ratio of people and job application becomes differently higher. Therefore, all of them compete with each other to get a job as soon as possible. For example, Indonesia has a high number of people who have graduated from bachelor's degree who do not have a job. Even if they already have a job it is only less than 50 percent of graduated people. The other reason is most of the companies or industries that open the recruitment for new employees have a high standard of acceptance. Because of that, it makes the opportunities to be accepted will be lower for some of the people who do not have a lot of experience and internships during their studies. To solve this problem, in my opinion, every individual should already have a plan before graduating. Therefore, they will be prepared by taking a course or internship to enhance their skills and experiences. Moreover, the job opportunities are not only offered in the home country, they have another option such as working abroad. Even this job has a big opportunity to develop their skills and a wide range of positions offered while working overseas. To conclude, everyone especially highly qualified graduates find difficulties because of the high competition of job hunting, it is because of the total of people and the number of job opportunities has a high difference and some companies have a high standard of employee acceptance. Therefore, to overcome these problems, every person should have some of experiences and advanced skills before graduating. The other solution is they should consider to not only applying for jobs in their home country, hence also taking the opportunities to work abroad.