Studies shows that many criminals do not receive enough education, for this reason, people believe that the best ways to reduce crime is to educate them so they can find a job after being released. Do you agree or disagree.

Number of crimes committed each year are dramatically increasing due to many factors. There is an opinion that education could eliminate the criminal rates and preserve people from crime commitment. Others believe that such measure will not give sufficiant results. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I strongly belive that education should be conducted in prisons. One argument put forward in favour of education is that criminal activity is favored by low-income among certain people and their desire to get what others have. In order to tackle such problem the job-seeking processes should be facilitated and criminals should be taught the reliable knowledges to find a job after being released. These measures will prevent them from stealing and defrauding other people, as their income would be sufficient to cover their needs. For instance, in many countries where an educational system in prisons when being released, showed the increadible decline of criminal incidents. Thus, it could be useful way to help former prisoners to be involved in society, as it permits them to socialize and find new connections outside the prison. However, it could be prohibitively expensive to educate the criminals, as we must consider teachers' salary and special lecture room, which will probably require rebuilding the prison. Tax rates devoted to prisons are high and it could become overhelming, reducing the financial ressources dedicated for medical chores, public transport and maintenance of historical buildings. Nevertheless, in my opinion whilst these duties are important, the most crucial task for today is to help prisoners to retake their normal life and assure safety in the cities, otherwise we will not be able to use subways without fear and admire the monuments without meeting a pickpocket. In conclusion, I would like to say that this problem is multileveled and we should consider it not only in terms of education, but also psychological therapy and even psychiatric help, as mental illness often overcome the acquired knowledges.