Some organisations belive that their employees should dress smartly . Others value quality of work above appearance . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

Nowadays,there are more and more organisations and company allow their employees to dress casual instead of having an uniform or formal dressing.Some organisation still belive that it is important for employees to dress smartly, however,some value the quality of work more than appearance.In thi the essay,I will be discussing on both views of valuing formal dressing and valuing the quality of work. There are many organisation still providing uniform or requirig employees to dress smart to work,in which there is a lot of advantages. Firstly, dress smart can provide people a good first impression, it is really important for a company to have.Not only for costumers but also partners, making them believe that your company is uniform and trustworthy can provide more work opportunities for the organiation organization. Secondly,smart dressing can increase the sense of belonging of the employees to the company,and eventually increase the efficiency of work.When you and your coworkers dress smart together and become uniform,you may feel that you belong to this family. When employees felt the love in the company,they will be motivated and work hard to contribute to their company. Thirdly, dress smart may provide employees a sense to be serious and work. As when you are dressed formal,there will be a feeling that you are working and not playing.It can make employees to be more consenrated on their work,and eventually increase the quality and the efficiency of work. However,some believe that it is more important to value the quality of work more than how the employees dress to work,all they care is a comfortable and effective working environment. Firstly,allowing employees to dress what they are comfortable in can increase the quality of their work. As being in a comfortable state allow employees to work under stress,and eventually minimize mistakes. Secondly,valuing the quality of work more provide employees a clear and precise goal.Having a company valuing the quality of work can increase the efficiency of work,as having a goal for employees to follow make then bear in mind what they have to do to meet the standard of the company. Thirdly, by valuing more on the quality of work can also provide the organisation to more job opportunities.Having high quality of work like promotion or even works that recieve awards can increase the reputaion of the company.The more successful reference for others,the more they would like to work with you as they would gain trust to your company. In my opinion,both dressing smartly and high quality of work is crucial to an organisation. However,I belived believed that dressing smartly should be the priority,as it can also increase the employee's quality and efficiency of work,as employees will be more serious on the work. Therefore it can meet both critiria.