Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will easier if there are fewer languages in the worlds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are a lot of possibilities that are beginning to open up that is coming with learning languages. A majority of people know only few languages, that is in most cases it is the native language, and sometimes it could be the second one. Language exists as an integral part of cultural identity. Learning language brings about knowledge about culture and history associated with that language. Firstly, there are a lot of different languages in the world that contain many words, which other languages do not contain, most of the countries have their own native language, which is widespread in a country. In contrast, it is extremely sad to lose a language to be born with. Also, in this present-day society people just run away from their cultural roots and traditions however, it depends and vary person to person because it is their right to choose the language in which they want to speak. In addition, some people are just stuck at some point in their professional life because they just want to stick with their own language and do not want to learn any other lingo therefore, it is also important to welcome other languages as well. In conclusion, in my opinion, people can more concentrate on their personal life, career and development if they will have fewer choices as it will be compulsory for everyone to learn those particular languages however, it is also imperative to stick with cultural roots.