It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recreational places such as parks and other public spaces are necessary for any urban or rural area. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it allows people to meet with others and also beneficial for a person's health. First of all, outdoor spaces allow local people to interact with each other. When local residents meet thay can discuss the issues as well and can find solutions for various town problems. This helps in the development of town. For instance, municpalities where public spaces are used for such forum usually have less problems, and are more developed than their counterparts. Another reason why these are important is because they are good for physical health. That is because when parks and grounds are avaible locally, more people involve in physical activities like jogging and playing outdoor sports like cricket, football, etc, which reduces the chances of them getting heart diseases significantly. Moreover, they are also good for psychological health and relaxation. For example, a research conducted by medical students at a certain university in Vienna found that the prevalance of heart conditions and other mental disorders were significantly lower in bigger cities that have more parks and open spaces compare to those metropoltan areas that do not. In conclusion, I believe that outdoor leisure spaces are extremely significant as they provide a public forum to discuss and are good for a person's physical and mental well-being. Therefore, it is recommended that every city and town should build such places to help their reesidents.