The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people need more free days per week by reducing their working hours. However I completely disagree with this opinion, Because workers have considerable number of leaves per year and lots of works need to be done to be a successful company. Firstly, I believe that two days is more than enough as weekend for workers since, most of the companies allow them to have sufficient numbers of leaves per year additional to weekend. As well as in Sri Lanka, there is at least one holyday per each month. Hence, no need to short the working week. Nevertheless, some companies don’t allow weekend as leaves for workes and that is not acceptable. Every workers should have free days after a working week. For instance, construction companines don’t let labours to have their weekend as holydays. Secondly, in order to become a successful and leading company, workers should work hardly without thinking about the rest days. Organizations pay a good salary for workers so they should do their jobs to achieve main goals of the companies. If the working days per week is deducted, it is not easy to cover targets within the time frame. As an example, IT industry pays good money for their people with enough leaver per year then companies ahieve thier goal and workes are also happy no need of shorten the working week. To conclude, I strongly believe that its not necessary to have longer weekend by decreasing the working period of workers due to the fact that they have already enough leaves per year and many government holydays. Besides to be a developed country everyone should do their jobs seriously.