International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position

It is often argue that having international sporting tournaments is expensive and cause issues to the sponsored country. I stongly disagree with this statement because these events help to enhance performance of athletics and improve tourism industry. This essay will explore how these points will justify my opinion. There are several benefits of having sporting events in a country. Firstly, it positively reinforces sport indiviuals to practice more and they will encourage because they know that the ground support always on their side. As a result, their performance will increase dramatically. For instance, in 2008, chinees Olympic athletics won more medals than the USA becuase the Olympics held in China in this year and they had a huge ground advantages. Another reason why international sporting games provide benefits to hosting country is that it helps to increase revenue from tourism because a lots of visitors from various nations will come for watching these events. They pay for hotels and spend money on numerous actvities which drastically improve the economy of the country. Further, there are collateral benefits such as people from host nation can meet and greet with different tourists and share their knowledge about their countries. As an example, my friend who is French citizen met her Australian girl friend at Paris Olympic in 2024. In conclusion, international sports events provide a huge advancements to host country, improve its athletic's performances and improve tourism industry. So, I believe that every country should have a chance to conduct an internation sport games in their country at least one time.