An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

There is an inclining number of people choosing to undergo cosmetic surgery in order to look good. It is becoming more common these days due to advancement in technology and its availability. I believe that it is a positive development since it helps individuals in achieving the looks they want and also, this enhances their confidence. Firstly, many people choose to undergo operations to change their natural beauty because of today's advancement in technologies. It is much quicker and easy to do procedures because of the machines and equipment accessibility. Secondly, there are more registered professionals specializing in this approach that ensures people the quality of results. Lastly, unlike the limitations before, cosmetic surgeries can be done in many countries, such as Thailand wherein people from its neighbouring countries specifically choose because of the quality and great results they provide. Thus, these factors encourage people to pursue the procedures that will help them achieve their desired appearance without being frightened and hesitant. In addition to that, I believe that this promotes self-condifence and self-love to each individual. There are people suffering from bullying and bad mouthing because of how they look, like not having a perfect nose and body. For instance, this type of unacceptable manners were greatly seen in school, one of the reasons why students opt to save up money in order for them to undergo body enhancement procedures in the future. Thus, this technique can boost people's confidence within themselves. In conclusion, there are many factors why there is an increasing number of people trying out cosmetic surgery, such as its availability due to technologies, professionals and locations. I am of the view that this is beneficial because of its significant result, which is boosting confidence for each individual.