Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of education system, the interest of students in university curriculum have become increasingly significant. Whereas some people see studying other subjects addtion to their core subjects can learn more knowledges, others believe that focusing on a qualification is more important. From my perspective, I am in favor of the former, and the reason will be elaborated on as follows. An array of reasons may lead why students need to study other subjects. Firstly, if students only study their core subjects, it might limit their skills. That is, individuals only only learn their professional knowledge, but also gain their work skills such as problem solving skills, team work skills, communication skills and so on. Take Taiwan as an example, many people graduated from higher education level or had a excellent academic performance finded difficulties of getting a job, because they do not have good communication skills, leading failed of job interviews. By contrast, it is noticeable that getting a qualification is crucial for future career. This is to say, many of industries require a certificate for their jobs, such as doctor, nurse, teacher and so on. Even though some individuals have many years work experience, they cannot work in the field without certificate. For example, it is takes more than 4 years to complete the bachelor level of study to become a qulified teacher in Australia. If students cannot finish their degree, they cannot work in any schools as a qualified teacher. In conclucion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I firmly agree that university students need to consentrated on getting their qualitications.