In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarket gives money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is often argued that some fast food restaurants and supermarket donate money to schools to market their goods. I think this is a negative development because students may addict to consume instant food and concerns of various health issues. This essay will explore how these points will justify my opinion.  There are several drawbacks of having promotion of fast food in schools. Firstly, the students would purchase these items uncontrollably becuase most of the fast food items give nice teste and it can lead to an addiction for students. As an example, a survey conducted by Royal College Colombo, Sri Lanka, revealed that by 65% of students addicted to buy hot dogs and Coca Cola from nearest supermarket because, there was an adverticement on the school wall which advertised by the same supermarket. Hence, giving subsidies to promote fast foods causes significant issues to students in most schools. Another negative factor is that health concerns arise from fast food. Most of the these items have high content of sugar, fat, oil and are low in nutritions. When eating these unhealthy products, students become more unhealthy, as they may prone to have heart disease, obesity, or non-communicable diseases. For instance, a research from Department of Physiotherapy, University of Colombo, identified that the main cause of obesity among students is consuming fast foods in their school time. Additionally, the research points out that the promotions from supermarkets have accelerated the buying power of students.  In conclusion, having promotions for fast foods in schools causes significant problems for students. Students may addidct to thse these those products and tendency for health issues are the main negative developments from this action. Therefore, authorities should not promote fast foods in school environments.