Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. Is it positive or negative development?

These days a lot of time is wasted with video games which children play instead of exercising sports. Although this phenomenon creates some dangers for children's health and social life, I reckon that it can give some benefits. Admittedly, playing video games has some negative effects which is visible. To start with, computer games are cause of health problems ranging from bad posture, vasion version impairment to obesity. We may notice them when young people sit more screen time, also during playing computer games games, they eat some snacks. Furthermore, poor social life can be joint to disadvantages. If young people stay in vertual life more time rather than balance, they will depend on it. This, in turn makes them introvert, hence children do not want to communicate with others. On the other hand, this situation shows useful aspects such as improving cognitive skills. Video games have a wide range of types. In each game, there are its own steps and this steps require critical thinking and problem solving skills from young people. Initially, the first step is strightforward then it continues with difficulty little by little. As a result cognitive skill improves through passing to another stage. Moreover, in the modern world, there are more and more opportunities for video games. In developed countries, they are considered as sports. For instance, in China, people create teams for cyber sport and this sport requires being good at playing computer games from members of team. This position opens some chances for making money. Generally, playing video games may be the source of earning money. In conclusion, nowadays young people play video games instead of engaging in sports more often than not. While this phenomenon is cause of health problems, I believe that it is positive development in some ways ranging from cognitive skills to making money.