Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rate. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Utilizing fossil fuels over the last century has caused several dire hardships around the globe. Today, global warming, and consequently, nonstop increase in sea levels are alerting issues. Extinction of various species of animals and plants as well as drowning coastal cities are related to continuous global warming. Fortunately, it can be prevented by limiting fossil fuel consumption, and by using environmentally friendly energy sources. In comparison, species heat toleration is different from one another. While some of them are resistant to high temperatures like beetles, others can not endure at the same temperature, such as penguins. Therefore, those who are sensitive to the warm weather will extinct sooner or later. As evidence, a notable portion of polar bears is in trouble because of unexpected heat in the pole. Besides, the pollars' ice is shrinking at a remarkable pace, it directly affects the ocean and sea water levels. Most cities are located in coastal areas where a moderate rise in water height would result in overwhelm of them. Nederland, a country with low altitude from sea levels, is on the verge of drowning. However, if humans pursue precise policies, these problems can be alleviated significantly. The most important factor in global warming is the emission of greenhouse gases, which trapping Change the form of the verb trap show examples the sunshine inside the atmosphere leads to the countineous warming of our planet. Burning fossil fuels account for the greatest portion of the production of greenhouse gases. Therefore, by reducing the use of this type of fuel, humans can remarkably contribute to cooling the earth. Another effective way is utilizing renewable and environmentally friendly energy sources to cut the demand for fossil fuels. Solar and tidal energy are two examples that humans can transform them into electricity and substitute them with damaging fuels. To sum up, global warming can bring about several issues like the extinction of creatures and submerging the coastal cities. Hopefully, it can be prevented by a reduction on fossil fuel consumption and the widespread use of eco-friendly energy sources.