Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

To be an entrepreneur is a dream for few people and considered to be superior than working for someone else, these days. It gives us more freedom in many aspects, however, it has its own drawbacks as well. Inmy opinion, though, working in an organization as an employee is easier, it is good be your own boss, despite all difficulties. There are few obstacles which one needs to overcome, in order to sustain in the market. Firstly, before starting own business one needs experience, which a fresh college graduate may not have, without that one will not know where to initiate. Some guidance required here, which may be costlier, if one needs to recruit experts to advise. Secondly, if one is not born rich, one may need to consider applying for a loan to arrange the capital, where one needs to pay installments regularly which may become a hurdle until unless the business runs smooth enough to generate the income/profits which covers at least the installment amounts. Thirdly, we may have to spend more time at work compared to a job at a company as each and everyaspect has to be looked into on our own, at least initially, until we get settled down. Finally, it is not a cake walk to find customers and understanding their problems. Sometimes, based on the type of business we chose may attract more customers where we may struggle to fulfill their needs. This may force us to hire staff which involves regular payments which is a overburden in case of unstable business. In conclusion, I would recommend to gain some sort of experience and study the field thoroughly and have proper plan in place to ensure to face the ebbs and tides of it, before stepping into any kind of own business.