Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

some pupils like to study subjects other than the main subjects in their college, while others think that staying focused only on the compulsory subjects is essential. Advocates of the former opinion say, that as the world is growing rapidly, students should have knowledge of all courses. The people with the latter opinion argue that, shifting focus from the main course is not fruitful and this can cause failure. I think, pupils should concentrate more on their actual field and once they have achieved their goal, they can study other fields. Supporters of the former opinion believe that with each passing year,new technologies are invented and for this university graduates should remain in contact with other courses to remain updated about the recent changes in the world. For instance, a friend of mine was enrolled in a Masters program in health sciences, however, she studied Artificial Intelligence as a side subject and when she graduated she was recruited for a program based on artificial intelligence as a manager. people with the latter argument think that, it is beneficial to remain focused in one direction because studying multiple programs will deviate attention and the person may fail the primary subject and they might have to repeat the course in order to achieve the required score. To illustrate, my brother was enrolled in the nursing program, perhaps he was interested in studying maths as well and ended up getting the lower band in his nursing school, for which he repeated 1 year to achieve the required score as he was focused on maths as well. To conclude, studies are essential for every individual because the more you study the more knowledgeable person you become, in my point of view, individuals should stay attentive to their primary programs in order to achieve their goals in life and once they have cleared all the exams they can study other fields too.some pupils like to study about the subjects other than the main subjects in their college, while others think that staying focused only on compulsory subject is essential. Advocates of former opinion says, as the world is growing rapidly, so students should have knowledge of all courses. The people with latter opinion argues that, shifting focus from main course is not fruitful and this can cause failure. I think, pupils should concentrate more on their actual field and once they have achieved their goal, they can study other fields.