In many countries, people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are responsible for their own healthcare expenses in some countries. However, it is claimed that the government should provide free medical services. I would totally agree with this claim because providing free-charged healthcare leads to a sense of equality among citizens and the taxes paid by people should be spent on promoting welfare of these tax payers. One reason is that not everyone can afford quality healthcare. This means that poor people might not be able to cure some types of diseases which requires a large amount of money to be hospitalized and examined by professional doctors. This may lead not only to the loss of valuable human lives but also to inequality in society because higher class people can get acess to medical care as they have financial resources. For example, people in poverty cannot access to cure for cancer and eventually have to suffer to death, leading them to feel the discrimination in healthcare system. Another reason is that the taxes paid by people should return to those in need. As taxes are paid by citizens and their welfare is vital for the country's overall health, the government should spend these incomes to promote its people's welfare. In this way, the country would be both economically and politically healthier since all the citizens are provided with health insurances. Having access to medical services for free would ensure people with their stable future and help them to focus on their work, enhancing the country's developments in all aspects. In conclusion, although in some countries people are required to pay their medical expenses, some argue that these should be paid by the government. In my opinion, the government should create free of charge healthcare programs using the taxes paid by people in order to ensure equality among all classes of citizens.