Most countries value their membership in international organizations like the United Nations and the World Health Organization.In your opinion,is it important for countries to seek membership in respectable international organizations?Why or why not?Give reasons and examples.

Many nations worldwide nowadays believe that their membership in the renowned international organizations like the United Nations (UN) and the World Health Organization (WHO) is extremely valuable. According to me, it is of utmost important for all the nations to be a part of such organizations because it not only helps in building good relations with other countries, but also in maintaining international security and uniform standards of health care and treatment. This essay will further elaborate on these reasons. To commence with, organizations like the UN have been formed for bringing all the developed and underdeveloped nations together in order bring world peace and order. Moreover, participation in the UN is beneficial for underdeveloped nations to request help from other nations for trade and development. Furthermore, being a recognised member of such reputed associations helps each country to share their opinions and views, thus helping them to build their own stand and reputation in international politics. Most importantly, the concerns of international security like border disputes between the nations, terrorism are discussed in great detail along with the development of anti-terrorism laws. For instance, the India-Pakistan border dispute and the problems of terrorist activities from Pakistan have been paid attention to in the UN in order to avoid a war and thus maintain global peace. In addition to the membership in the UN, participation in the organizations like the WHO, serves additional profit as it helps to maintain uniform levels of medical care in all corners of the world. Since the advancements in medical treatments, guidelines on prevention and diagnosis of old and new diseases are shared with all the nations, it helps all the people irrespective of their nationalitites to receive equal health care facilities. To add on, many underdeveloped nations are able to receive medical aids from their developed counterparts. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, participation in the WHO helped all the nations to follow its guidelines leading to one standard of care all people around the globe. Many poor countries received imported medicines and other requirements to provide adequate care to their own citizens. In a nutshell, seeking participation in prestigious associations like the UN and the WHO is highly encouraged as it brings many advantages to its members in all aspects on international business, security, law and order.