Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that student's school performance and emotional development are influenced more by teachers than by classmates. However, i firmly believe that classmates are more influential beacause students are motivated academically by their peers and become more and more mature by socializing with them. To begin with, students are motivated by competing with their fellow classmates. For instance, students usually have a desire to outperform their peers by demonstrating broader knowledge and achieving higher scores. Competition is especially fierce in the classroom, where students study the same material in the same place. According to a recent survey, students overwhelmingly started that their peers motivated them to study more than their teachers. This is because competition played a key role in their motivation. This study offers strong proof that classmates significantlly affect a student's academic achievement. On top of that, socializing at school allows children to grow emotionally through cultivating relationships with peers. Students spend a large amount of their time in the classroom. Classmates help them grow emotionally by providing them new ideas, beliefs and experiences. This can help students develop a better ability to control their emotions and get along with others. One study, for example, shows that adolescents learn how to control their tempers and cooperate with others mostly by interacting with their friends at school. This demonstrates how important relationships with classmates are for child's emotional development. To sum up, classmates create schoolarly competition and help students mature. For these reasons, it is clear that a student's academic achivement and interpersonal development are affected more by peers than by educators.