In companies promotion to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

Human resources management is the most difficult part of a company. Especially when an entreprise need a new chief. Sometimes, not one among the exsiting exciting employees meet the criterias. Therefore, I think it is better to hire people from the outside to be appointed to fill the high positions. Firstly, a new comer will bring new approaches. It will create a new spirit for the business' growing and innovation efforts. There are curses of past success when a company tends to use the same strategy over and over again while the situation have changed. It will not work as it has prevailed in the past. Secondly, by hiring someone from the pool of executives outside the company, there is a higher possibility that the selection comittee could find better person, rather than pick someone from inside. The human resources department could freely enlist the ideal requirements to recruit the right candidate. However, there is some weakness in choosing someone from the outside filling high positions. This risk is regarding the acceptance of the existing employees to the new boss. In my experience, I saw that many companies facing a turbulence due to new technologies, new market conditions, and especially new competitors. Usually, their high rank officials are in their comfort zone which make them restrain to make some changes. A new boss from outside will fill the needs. In conclusion, it is better to hire someone new in order to lead the company to become more innovative in order to adapt to new challenges.