Many people believe that strong tradition helps to civilise a nation and that governments should therefore subsidise musicians, theatre companies, actors and artists. Explain whether you agree or disagree with this statement and what you think governments should do to promote the traditional cultural heritage of a country

Most individuals believe that maintaining healthy traditional and cultural values helps a nation to civilize. Therefore, authorities should promote small-scale artists, whether they are musicians, painters, or theater performers. I support this idea because these artists belong to the impoverished societies and helps the country to promote its cultural values. Additionally, authorities should promote cultural heritage by organizing events and encouraging traditional tourism. One of the main reasons to provide subsidies to these artists is that they preserve the cultural values of particular nations and help maintain their identity globally. This connection helps children understand their cultural roots and the norms and traditions of their country. Moreover, artists showed their skills and continuously work to earn a moderate amount of money, which is essential not only to improve their living standards but also to meet their basic needs. Furthermore, most tourists love to visit countries with distinct cultural features. For instance, 90% of visitors are drawn to historical places such as the Taj Mahal, Virasat-E-Khalsa, and Shri Harmandir Sahib in Punjab, where many sightseers love to pay obeisance to the God and learn about their cultural history. On the other hand, official authorities should contribute to encouraging cultural talents by organizing events in different places. By doing this, artists have the opportunity to show their skills infront of the public and gain recognition. Without financial support from the government, they may lose their interest in their crafts. In addition, authorities should promote schools to participate in cultural events, where they can gain practical knowledge about their history. To sum up, it is true that cultural heritage helps a nation to civilize. I support the view that artists help to preserve traditional values and promote tourism as their source of income. At the same time, officials should encourage artists to be a part of cultural events where school-level students can gain practical knowledge about their traditions.