The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.

Overweight is a sign of bad health condition. Therefore, an increased by almost 20% of overweight children in western countries is an alarm. There must be a radical changing in lifestyle. Firstly, parents must not allow children to eat junk food. There are some trends that busy parents in the lower income group feed their children with junk food. It is understandable regarding its price. Fast food such as McDonalds are also easy to access. However, almost all fast food contain fat and sugar than nutritients. For example, there are McDonalds stores near my house. Whenever mothers in my neighbourhood trap in their activities and do not have time to cook, they go directly to McDonalds and buy burgers and frenchfries. Children love them. Unfortunately, either burger or frenchfries have a insignificant amount of vitamins and proteins. They are carbo heavy that will create fat in our body, especially if a person does not exercise regularly. Sport is the second aspect. Boys and girls in big cities are life in sedentary life. This situation drives obessities in a very young age. Therefore, regular exercise such as swimming, running or maybe just a routine playground activities is very important. Whenever you move your body, the calories and fat will burn. When I was in elementary school, the pupils must have a gymnastic class three times a week. Everytime in gym, we spent at least 1 hour dancing or jumping around. We were slim and healthy at that time. In conclusion, I argue that parents must change their children lifestyle by eating healthier food and doing more sports. It will gradually decrease the number of boys and girls with obessity.