Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, it is often assumed that students should study subjects that they want to learn while their majors should be limited to learn only efficient subjects for the future at universities. From my perspective, opinions about both issues are going to be aruged in turn. To begin with, I accepted that student should select practical subjects during universities to prepare for the future because these are likely to be useful and it is deeply associated with earning money. First of all, not only students can have positive effects but also universities or colleges. Even though there is an exception that people who think that money cannot be a whole of life, they are willing to focus on earning more and more salaries. As a result, almost all individuals will choose practical majors for themselves. Additionally, if educational organization put an emphasis on the useful subjects, they can attract students and receive a vast tuition fee, meaning that they do not have to suffer from financial concerns. For example, in Korea, a number of universities concentrate on emphasize their majors since they are suffering from a lack of fund. In order to solve this problems, they are enhancing it. On the other hand, I am heavily convinced that student should select majors what they want since they do not definitely lost their interests. Furthermore, they can greatly posses freedom to choose it. In detail, practical subjects can make people solve financial problems but it cannot resolve innate mental health. Humans should enforce their paces which is located in their brain. Fortunately, there are some unpracitcal unpractical subjects around the world, but it would be needed somewhere. For instance, a Bitkenstein, who is one of the most famous Austrian psychologist over the globe, orginally chose computer engineering but it was boring and challenging for him. Therefore, He made a decision to change other subjects and finally he chose psycholohy. He tried his best and he have become the most well-known psychologist. In conlusion, useful sujects are considerably important as well as selected ones by students.