Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that children raised in a family with little financial resources are better prepared for adulthood and the difficulties later in life than children who grew up in a wealthy family. I tend to agree with this statement and I will discuss it in the following paragraphs. Firstly, I believe that a child, who was born in a family with less affluence, can have more adaptability and resilience than a child raised without money concern. Indeed, the issues faced by the family can demonstrate and teach the child how to react and deal with problems. The child will have more tools to face and solve the difficulties later on. Moreover, they will also know the principle of making efforts and the values of hardworking. For instance, in low income families, children often have to work during holidays instead of travelling to some exotic destinations. In this way, they learn how to earn money, they discover the discipline needed at work and how to manage their own salary. On the other hand, it is true that children living in poor families can also struggle. Sometimes, the parents are absent, so busy working to earn money that they can’t be present enough for their offspring. In this case, the loneliness of these children can have dramatic impact with their behavior and will lack preparation and education for adulthood. To sum up, I think that children raised in low-income families will be well prepared in life because there are early exposed dealing with difficulties and they will have more resilience and adaptability.