Some people today believe that it is acceptable to use physical force to discipline children, but others feel that it is completely unacceptable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate as to whether utilizing corporal punishment to correction cases is acceptable or not. While physical discipline would be better in some cases, I am in favor of a latter opinion. It should be acknowledged that there are some circumstances which are required physical force as a sanction. One of which is when children take someone's money or their peers' things without consent, hitting them may be the best approach as a punishment. Since after taking disciplinary measures such as spanking and beating, they may never do these actions, due to their fear of taking violent punishments. Furthermore, there are some children who do not obey their parents or even after positive understanding, they may continue doing illegal actions. Therefore, for them, punitive actions are crucial. Nevertheless, I do believe that there are many bodily effects of corporal punishment, ranging from physically, psychologically, to mentally. Thus, punishing kids with personal force is a wrongly decision. First and foremost, humans grow until 20s and physical punishment might provoke some weaknesses in human body, some people might struggle with lifting weight things, owing to these actions when they are growing, for instance. Not only children suffer from body pain in their future, but they also lose self-confidence. If one underwent child abuse regularly in her or his early ages, it would trigger lack of confidence, since they might feel a sense of fear when they want to do something. So, corporal punishment should be altered, for instance, politely conversation or instruction of children's wrong actions, and restricting them using mobile phone or going out. In conclusion, I reckon that physical violence to children affects badly, and also, in some situations, it might be a wise decision, there are some alternatives, containing politely conversation and instructions.