In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

Nowadays, economic growth has significantly increased wealth in both developing countries and developed countries. However, it is observed that those people are less happy than they used to be. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and the lessons that can be drawn from it. In my opinion, there are two main reasons that cause rich people unhappiness compared in the past. Firstly, They spend most of their time working such as working overtime, attending business dinners, and eating quick meals instead of healthy food to save time. As a result, there are lack of essential time for activities such as exercise, eating healthy food, meditation even medical check-ups. Mostly of unhappy people develop health problems for example diabetes, cardiovascular disease or depression. Therefore, they can prevent these illnesses by focusing on their well-being rather than prioritizing work. Secondly, I believe that the family time is the wonderful opportunity to heal the mind and create sense of comfort. In developed countries most people dedicate amounts of time to work because their prioritize earning high salaries for their families, children or parents. Much of this time is spent working when it should be reserved for family activities, such as resting or having dinner together. The absence of meaningful family interaction can result in felling of loneliness or even lead to major depression. Consequently, millionaire in developed countries are foten less happy compared in the past. In conclusion, while economic growth has improved living standards, I also introduced challenges such as stress and social isolation in developed nations. By prioritizing mental well-being and community connections, societies can ensure that progress leads to both prosperity and happiness.