Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion, should be done about it?

The difficulty of finding a job in the graduate's chosen fields seems to be increasing nowadays. For instance, the waiting time of securing an occupation seems to be getting longer. In this essay, I will explain why is it happening and what to do about it. This event is possibly caused by several reasons. First, most of the appropriate jobs are centralized in the compact urban area. Better wages and life quality in the city bring a lot of interest from many job seekers across the country causing a tight competition. Moreover, inequalities in education are found widely across the country. For instance, the countryside provides lower quality education than the city and resulting in inadequate human resource capabilities. Mitigation and prevention actions can be done by the government. Decentralization will be able to spread the load from the city hence providing better jobs in the rural areas. For example, when adequate jobs are available in the suburbs, people will be more likely to stay in their area instead of urbanizing. Additionally, holding capacity buildings and vocational education have the potential to increase the human resource capacity and prepare them better in the job-seeking rivalry. Many graduates are having a hard time in securing an occupation because of centralization and inequalities in education. The government can prevent this event by increasing the human resource capabilities through vocational training and decentralization.