Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment and that we should limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite these warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Nowadays, environmental protection is the most prominent matter. Many experts are trying to convince the public to preserve the environment and its resources which can offer long-term benefits. This essay will discuss this issue in detail and will outline the feasible solutions. There are various reasons of not limiting the use of energy in our daily lives. The first and foremost is the modern lifestyle. Using private vehicles have become inexorable, they require fossil fuel for energy. The emissions from these vehicles contribute to global warming and also create many respiratory problems. Furthermore, a large demographic of society generates income by selling thses fossil fuels. In this way, it is not formidable for them to avoid these warnings. However, their vocation can have a negative consequences on the environment, but they will avoid them to make their ends meet. The encouragement for the preservation of the planet can only be done by spreading awareness via social and broadcasting media. The government should hire influential people in order to promote interest in public. Distinguished individuals have massive fan following, their followers imitate their steps. If an actor or a singer is hired to plant a tree, in order to convey the message of protecting and restoring the resources. This gesture can start a mass movement. However, the public interest can be provoked with these stratagies. In conclusion, people usually avoid these warnings for their personal gain while it is necessary to be cautious of our atmosphere before this issue becomes insurmountable.