Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In urban areas, high population density is mostly common, which means there would be more use of cars and lower air quality. This fact, makes some people consider the government responsible for moving industries out of the cities for a healthier life, by lowering the density of the population. During this essay I am going to argue why I think this is a smart move. To begin with, major cities are often facing problems related to traffic jams, low air quality, waste dumps etc., which can mostly be fixed if companies and industries were to move to the countryside. In detail, by doing so, fewer people need to transport to the city centers every day, resulting in lower trafic and fewer exhaust fumes. It would also decrease the number of people that are only there for their jobs, leaving more space for locals. In addition, some industries such as iron smelting plants, release so many harmful gases like carbon and lead fumes that are really dangerous for human health. So, in my opinion, it is necessary that governments start encourage such factories to move. On the other hand, there are also some downsides to the displacement of companies. For instance, even moving a small factory, could take months and also needs huge sums of money. In fact, selling the old land, moving the tools and machines, buying a new land and starting to build a new place, are some of the steps of this decision, and each one of them needs great amounts of money and time. Finally, having said all the facts above, I believe that doing such a thing can really benefit people in most cases. while it may cost a lot, it is needed for an overall better life and health state for people in the big cities. So I can say that the advantages of this factor are far more than it's disadvanges.