Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, human interest in arts is constantly on the rise. And according to this involvement investments will increase too. I disagree that the government must invest this cash in other areas. Analysing the incapability to visit a cultural place, as well as the limitation in the investment will prove this. Firstly, visiting cultural places such as theatre or listening to music has a high demand from people. For instance, it is widely known that it lifts the mood and affects the mental state. Sadly, if the government would set boundaries the desire to obtain would dramatically decrease. Therefore, this makes it clear that individuals who are engaged in art and work will simply lose their audience. Secondly, limitation in the investment in every area will be a key to lowering the country’s economy. For example, the government in Russia set a limitation on the arts and started investing this money in public services instead and it led to losing more money than they stopped investing in the beginning. It represents that this is a loss of human salaries and sustainable economics. Thus this becomes apparent that setting limitations will not be about saving money, it's about stopping development in the country.