It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, there are many Indoor activity spaces for people to use. People can take part in daily activities such as exercise or play sports in the gym. However, from my perspective, it is necessary to build large public open spaces in urban areas. It is obvious that outdoor places improve the social connection among citizens. To be more specific, the relationship among humans need to be build by the way of communicating with each other. Outdoor activity space is a social link for people. In fact, outdoor activities offer an opportunity for public with different ages and backgrounds to gather together to make friends such as square dance. For instance, According to one study, compared with indoor activities, people are more inclined to socialize in outdoor activities, and making friends in outdoor activities is easier, faster. It is obvious that people can enhance their physical health by doing activities in a good outdoor environment. To be more specific, exercise is the most basic needs of people's bodies, whether it is children, the elderly or teenagers, they are inseparable from sports. Fortunately, outdoor sports meet their demands both physically and psychologically, it brings fresh air and open space. For example, experts know from a large number of questionnaires that most people prefer outdoor activities to indoor activities. In essence, based on the arguments offered above, large open spaces should be built considerately in towns and cities. In fact, although there are enough indoor infrastructures accessible for community to exercise, they do not provide the natural experience and environmental benefits of outdoor spaces. People need access to nature, which is essential for their physical and mental health.