These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significants periods of time, either to find a job or to study.there are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

There is no denying the fact that travelling abroad has significant benefits. Some people have many goals that need to be achieved in their lives. Travelling to other countries to find jobs or to study is an essential topic to discuss and analyze. Otherwise, it is controversial due to the difficulties that may be faced in the future. Before presenting my perspective, this essay aims to discuss the merits and demerits of travelling to live in foreign countries. To begin with, there are distinctive benefits of traveling to living and working abroad. Firstly, traveling to work or study abroad may lead to a better life by finding new opportunities, particularly for people who come from poor societies. In other words, they may have offers with high salaries which will impact their lives in a positive way, especially their professional lives. Secondly, people who choose to travel to foreign countries will gain their language by communicating with other people and discovering other cultures. For example, when I was studying abroad in the United Kingdom I improved and developed my English language when I communicated with native speakers this has led to having distinct skills in my career. On the other hand, there are many negatives of traveling to work or studying in foreign countries. One of them, some people had a depression due to living away from their family and friends. Furthermore, people may face challenges due to the variety of cultures and religions, which is called "community shock". Moreover, people who live outside their country may face financial obligations if they do not calculate the risks and do not expect life expenses. For instance, a classmate of mine when I was studying abroad had many bills that could not covered when she was studying. In conclusion, working or studying abroad has brought many benefits and it could produce many negatives alike. Ultimately, it depends on the people how they manage their life expenses and life demands.