While recruiting new employee, the employer should pay attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do ypu agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that personality matters more than the actual experience when hiring new employees. It is agreed, that some skills that have to be provided at particular workplaces are irreplaceable and must be present, however, successful worker is someone who works in the competencies frame, which can be performed only by one who carries strongly developed personal qualities. This essay will discuss why people's characteristics have to be taken into consideration, as well as qualifications. To begin with, the importance of being trained to perform some jobs can not be avoided, especially when professions such as doctors, nurses, teachers and some other related fields are discussed. Also, some types of work do not demand significantly developed communication or personal skills, for example, working in some manufacturers. It is how organized, fast and easy to learn the person matters more. In contrast, being a good co-worker and employee is not determined only by practical skills, but also such criteria as professionalism, ethics, dignity, integrity and honesty have to be demonstrated. For example, in Brandon University students are accepted for the second year of studying in the Nursing program based on grades, as well as, on the Casper test distinguishing the equal contribution of both. In addition, the background check must be applied for safety purposes when the employee is about to work with people, children or in health care facilities, for instance. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that experience and skills are important determinants of successful worker, however, the importance of being a good person can not be ignored and must be applicable to some positions.