Scientists believe that eating fast food is harmful to one’s health. Some people think that education can help them change that bad habit. Others, however, argue that education does not work. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly known that highly processed meal, such as fast food has an adverse effect on society's well-being. Nowadays, some part of the community believes that health promotion and other events can encourage people to avoid consuming harmful products. Conversely, others are strongly convinced that education would not have the desired outcome. This essay will take into consideration both points of view, followed by a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, adults find fast food as the advantageous one because it is cheap, it does not require putting effort to have it done and it is obviously not time-consuming to get it ready. There is an observable trend in South and North America of having highly processed meal more accessible, than healthy goods. There is a huge amount of resources on the Internet where public could read and educate themselves about the harm caused by bad eating habits, but unfortunately, they would rather avoid this topic. It is really obvious, that changing lifestyle choices would not become a goal unless the person has serious health problems. In contrast, the growing generation tends to be open-minded and care about factors that might influence living conditions more than ever before. Firstly, in this era of technological progress, we can observe a tendency to share good lifestyle choices. Secondly, people have started to recognise that values have been changed over the last decades. Thus,there are a lot of community-based free health-promoting and disease-preventing programs and marathons,which help those who suffer to overcome difficulties and feel united. To conclude, this essay supports the opinion that some people will not find education as a helpful resource,because they do not want to face obstacles. However, the importance of having choices for those who are just scared,but ready to reduce health risks can not be denied.