Completing universit education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, whether getting an undergraduate degree is essential has attracted numerous controversies and the public's attention. Some people think that being a university graduate is crucial for a better career, while others hold a view on emphasising technical skills. In my opinion, I believe that having a university education is essential for academic and professional jobs, while soft and experience are more useful in business and technical jobs. On the other hand, many people think finding a good job is easier if they have a graduate degree because having a tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others. For many employers, this can be the deciding factor between job applicants. Furthermore, a certain level of university education is required for particular jobs, such as being a doctor or lawyer. For this reason, I believe that in the case of careers that require academic knowledge, having a tertiary education is the key to success. Meanwhile, having work experience and soft skills, such as critical thinking and leadership techniques, can also throw the balance in favour of the job applicant. To elucidate, someone who is applying for management positions has experience of how to manage a team as well as strong interpersonal skills to support and direct staff, therefore experience is very important. Business is also an area of work that requires more technical skills than academic backgrounds. In conclusion, getting a job requires relevant knowledge either in experience ir education depending on the type of work and field.