Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A great part of the society believe that the Olympic games improve the bonds between countries, others, oppositely, consider that all the efforts should be put in other ASUNTOS. From my perspective, the event is an excellent opportunity to On the one hand, athletes from all over the world wait for their moment to shine and to become one of the best in their discipline with the company of their family and friends; in addition, sport fans love spending hours watching the different exhibits. For example, Simone Biles, from the United States, an extraordinary gymnast has won several Olympic games medals, and independently of her gender or origins, society gets excited about it and celebrates her triumph. I belive that this should not only happen once in four years but everyday, congratulating every little win a person achieves. On the other hand, events like the Olympic games require absurd amounts of money due to stadium refurbishment, people working, among others. For example, in the last games in Paris, millions of euros where destined to clean Sena river as one of the swimming races took place there. However, people were dissappointed and angry with the authorities because the river had to be clean always not for just one event, as that was just to give a great impression. The citizens claimed that all that money could have been used to improve other areas in the city. The way I see it is that resources should be used for real issues. To summarize, while most of the society is happy and celebrates sports, people continue struggling and suffering different problems that could be solved by using cleverly the money.