Eating too much of sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is the responsibility of government to limit people's sugar consumption while others think that it is an individual responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that high levels of sugar are harmful to health. While it is a commonly held belief that many people believe eating too much of sugar will lead to sickness. They say that is the responsibility of the government to limit people's sugar consumption, there is also an argument that others think that is individual culpability to limit the amount of sugar they eat. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, the government can implement policies such as taxing products, and regulating advertisements especially those targeting children. In other words, enforcing clear labelling on foods that list sugar content to help consumers make informed choices. On the other hand, individuals can educate themselves about nutrition and the health impacts of too much sugar. It is also possible to say that make conscious food choices and regulate their own sugar intake by reading labels. Moreover, preparing homemade meals, and opting for health alternatives. For instance, health education campaigns. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however,I tend to believe that individuals should be careful about limiting the amount of sugar they eat in daily life.