Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been ongoing debates whether employers asking private details such as about martial status is helpful or not. Therefore, before arriving on a decision, both views will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, gaining confidential information can be accurate for employers to know more about their employee. In other words, If a job seeker devote details about their hobbies, it will help hiring company to know about the behaviour of the person. Moreover, getting data regarding the relationship status will help employers to hire more candidates in future. For example, According to recent data collected by Times New Roman newspaper that 80% of companies hire people based on their personal details. Thus, this strategy is useful to know personality of the person. However, according to some folks personal information is not relevant to know. To explain, few people think that employers should ask more about experience regarding job instead of intresets interest and hobbies. Furthermore, when employee will start a job then they are going to show their skills at work not their hobbies. For instance, if a employers is hiring a person for IT job and asking their martial status in interview. So, it will be wastage of time for both because relationship should not ne considered when hiring for a job. Hence, this is irrelevant to know about personal details. To conclude and give my opinion, I would certainly for the second opinion.The reason is that although knowing personal details help employers to get about behviour of a job seeker, taking more information about experience regarding job will be useful.