School should focus on teaching traditional subjects like history and math rather than practical skills like cooking or carpentry. Agree or Disagree give own opinion

The debate over whether schools should focus solely on academic subjects rather than include extracurricular lessons in their curriculum. While some said that academic subjects are essential for future careers, other believe practical skills are equally importance for personal development. In my view, focusing on traditional subjects will be benefits more in long-term position. On the one hand, academic subjects are extremely vital nowadays since it build a strong foundation for higher eduacation and specialized career, field likes medicine require a strong foundation of science, particularly biology. For example, students with strong grasp of these subjects are better eqipped to compete in the job markets. Moreover, they can develop analytic and critical thinking skills, which are applicable in various aspect of life. On the other hand, practical skills are also play an importance role because it necessary for personal independence such as cooking and basic repairs. For example, a young adult who can plan, shop groceries, and cook healthy meals without relying on takeout. Additionally, not all students persue academic careers; practical skills provide alternative job opportunities. Some people decided to study in vocational career which need technical skills. In conclusion, while acadefic subjects offer significant advantage for intellectual and professional growth, practical skills also play a key role in individual indepence. School should provide both of these skills in the curriculum to prepare students for diverse challenges.