There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, academic seekness sleekness has created a high amount of stress on the young generation. Some people believe that non-academic courses, such as physical training and culinary, should be taken out of the school curriculum to give students more time on educational subjects, while others disagree with the idea. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with the statement and provide examples to support my position. Firstly, non-academic subjects play a vital role in child's holistic growth. This is because it teaches students skills which they need in their day-to-dayday life. For instance, cooking skills can help a person throughout his life as everyone needs a food meal at least one time a day. Additionally, non-academic subjects make study more interesting. Students often feel bored and sleepy at school while they have a whole day of academic classes, which makes it necessary to have some classes of other activities and subjects that are not academic. For instance, a survey conducted by Cambridge University on 50 schools stated that students find it hard to study when there is not a single class in a day for extracurricular activities. On the other hand, some people believe that such subjects should be removed to lessen the pressure on students. However, students find non-academic subjects as a stress-bustur activity. As a result, non-academic subject balances the stress on students. In conclusion, while it is true to some extent that non-academic subjects increase the pressure on youth, the benefits of non-academic subjects far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore I strongly disagree with the statement on the removal of non-academic subjects from the syllabus.