The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people's awarness of their rights is rising. Therefore, there are many claims for extending weekends and having a shorter working week. However, there are also opponents for this perspective. In this essay, I will analyse both views and express my own opinion. On the one hand, there are those who advocate the idea of having longer weekends. Having more free days will lead to less pressure during the week and more time to focus on our mental health. In other words, there are a lot of pressure on workers which can reduce by having a longer weekend. Additionally, it also helps employees' mental healths. Moreover, having more spare times mean higher quality time with family and friends which may also leads to better performance in job. For example, longer weekends can boosted people's energy and cause superior results in their performances. On the other hand, there are others who disagree with having shorter working week. They believe that instead of having shorter work hours, companies should offer more generous benefits like rewards or office parties. More benefits will furthermore caused job satisfaction and productivity. Another issue is nowadays people are dealing with lots of economical problems and cutting their work days means less work hours and lower incomes, which is not beneficial for workers lives. For instance, in my country people are dealing with high costs of living and reducing their salaries only caused more poverty. To conclude, having a fewer work days may lead to better performance and mental health of an individual. While it also causes poverty in the societies. Personally, I believe it is not benefical to reduce work days. Instead of it companies should boost their benefits to gain more productive employees.